Skip To Main Content

Schools Panel

Sidebar Container

Sticky call to action buttons

Lancers Shine at 2024 Forensics Competition

DMS Forensics Team 2024

Congratulations to the 2024 DMS Forensics Team on their outstanding showing during the weekend of April 20th! DMS walked away with 22 awards in various events. In the Public Forum Debate event, Elizabeth White and Prisha Senthilvel placed fourth, Tvisha Kumar & Tejaswi Pagadala placed third and Nikhil Nandamuri & Ishan Ankem placed second.  Debate speaker awards were also given. Elizabeth White placed fourth, Prisha Senthilvel placed third, Braden Halsema Placed second and Ben Beck placed first.  In the Lincoln Douglas Debate, Jason Bernard placed fourth and Advika Anand placed first.  Advika also won the Best Speaker award. In the Congressional Debate event, Nora Mathew received the speaker award for Presiding Officer. In the Extemporaneous event, Riona Arun placed second and Eva Metz placed first. In the Duo Interpretation event, the team of Naomika Reddy & Srugvi Sriramula placed second and Abby Wood &Viktoria Ihnatsiu placed first. In Original Oratory event, Sachi Raje placed third and Vrinda Panjwani placed first. In the Impromptu speaking event, Maria Nikitina placed sixth, Naomika Reddy placed fourth, Deepika Ramasamy placed third, Akshaya Kotha placed second and Eva Metz placed first. 
Congratulations to all the Forensics Tournament participants on a job well done and to all the award winners!